Skip To Content

Board of Directors

CREW Kansas City 2023 board members

CREW KC is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW KC Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

All CREW KC Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one year.


Moira Holland

A.L. Huber


Christina Fenwick

UMB Bank

Past President

Darcey Schumacher

Wallace Design Collective


Christina Fenwick

UMB Bank

Moira Holland

A.L. Huber


Catherine W. Singleton

Monument Healthcare Development


Christie W Montague

Colliers International

President - Moira Holland

Moira Holland is the Director of Business Development for A.L. Huber General Contractor. She has over 30 years of business development experience in the AEC industry, with 21 years in Kansas City. Moira has extensive experience in developing new relationships and markets and leveraging key relationships to build project teams to meet client needs. She is passionate about the CREW mission of advancing women, and always looks to CREW KC members first as partners on projects. 

Moira has previously served as Secretary and Mentorship Director on the CREW KC Board, as well as numerous committees. She is Past Chapter President of DBIA MAR, and served on the Board of Directors of Kansas City Area Healthcare Engineers. In addition to serving industry organizations, Moira is on the Children’s Mercy Health Cancer Center Auxiliary Board and the Newhouse Shelter Board.

President-Elect - Christina Fenwick

Christina Fenwick is VP, Commercial Real Estate Relationship Manager at UMB Bank. She has over 10 years of experience in commercial real estate finance. In her role as a relationship manager, Christina is focused on Community Development and is intentional about forming relationships with commercial real estate developers that thoughtfully revitalize and stabilize underinvested communities in Kansas City.
Christina is passionate about being an active participant in the community, both professionally and personally through volunteerism and leadership development. She has previously served as Co-Director of Programs & Community Connections and Director of DE&I on the CREW KC Board, as well as involvement on the Mentorship and Communications committees. She is a past Board Member of the Kansas City CCIM Chapter and earned her CCIM designation in 2015. At the CREW Network level, Christina is currently serving on the Nominating Committee in 2023. Christina is a consistent volunteer with local non-profits, Habitat for Humanity and Chain of Hope. She has previously served as a committee member for Newhouse Domestic Violence Shelter and as Co-Chair of Fox4 Love Fund for Children’s largest fundraising event, It’s in the Bag. Currently, Christina is on the Project Development Committee for Community Housing of Wyandotte County and participates in the Central Exchange Emerging Leaders Program.

Past Presidents

Our past presidents have been instrumental in laying the foundation for our success as an organization, and achieving our mission to assist in the advancement of professionals in the commercial real estate industry.

2022 - Darcey Schumacher
2021 - Jill McCarthy
2020 - Sara Steele
2019 - Christine Schlomann
2018 - Debra Swearingen
2017 - Joy Coleman
2016 - Lisa Tomlinson
2015 - Julia Taylor
2014 - Debora Field
2013 - Amy Slattery
2012 - Linda Laurence
2011 - Marcia Charney
2010 - Diana Ennis
2009 - Michelle Suter
2008 - Kellee Dunn-Walters
2007 - Rosana Privitera Biondo
2006 - Cydney Gurgens
2005 - Elizabeth Fast
2004 - Linda Peroff
2003 - Cheri Ricky
2002 - Pam Berneking
2001 - Marsha Laner
2000 - Kathy Schikevitz
1999 - RoxAnne Miller
1998 - Sandy Hollenbeck